Visa Information

Foreign nationals wishing to enter the Republic of Botswana are required to have a valid passport and for some a valid visa granted by a Botswana diplomatic consulate abroad. Most Southern African Countries (SADC) do not require a visa to enter Botswana except for Madagascar and the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC). Additionally, all citizens of Commonwealth countries do not require visa except those from Bangladesh, Cameroon, Ghana, India, Nigeria, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. Foreign nationals whose countries have signed a Visa Abolition Agreement with Botswana are also not required to apply for a visa. An excerpt below provides information on visa requirements for Botswana and the documentation needed.

More information on Visa application can be seen at–Authorities/Ministries/Ministry-of-Labour–Home-Affairs-MLHA/Tools–Services/Services–Forms/Requirements-for-VISA-application/